Boards, Committees & Commissions > Airport Commission

Airport Commission


PURPOSE:     The Airport Commission shall have charge of the operations, maintenance, improvements, construction, equipment, and management of the airport and other aviation facilities of the city.

POWERS AND DUTIES:  The Airport Commission shall have the powers and duties prescribed in Municipal Code 1.48 and 19.02 in accordance with §114.14, Wis. Stats. 

STRUCTUREThe Airport Commission shall consist of five (5) members, including one (1) alderperson and four (4) citizens, all of whom shall be persons especially interested in aeronautics.  All members of the Airport Commission shall be appointment by the mayor, subject for confirmation by the Common Council at the organizational meeting. 

TERMS:    The mayor shall appoint the alderperson member for a one (1) year term and the citizen members for staggered six (6) year terms at the common council’s organizational meeting.


Chairman:  Jim Retzlaff

Name                                                                     Tenure     

Roger Kist, Alderperson                                       2010 – 2020
Glenn Butts                                                            2015 – 2023
Mark Federspiel                                                    2008 – 2020
Bruce Post                                                              2015 – 2021
Jim Retzlaff, Chairman                                        2015 – 2021

Contact Information:

Mark Piotrowicz
City of West Bend
1115 S. Main Street
West Bend, WI  53095




West Bend City Hall
1115 S. Main Street
West Bend, WI 53095
(262) 335-5100