Boards, Committees & Commissions > Community TV Committee

Community TV Committee


PURPOSE:    The purpose of the West Bend Community TV Committee is to supervise the enforcement of the provisions of the city ordinance which provide a means to improve communications between and among the citizens, government, public and private institutions, organizations and enterprises of the city and surrounding communities.   

POWERS AND DUTIES:  The Community TV Committee shall have the powers and duties prescribed in Municipal Code 21.013

STRUCTURE:  The Community TV Committee shall consist of five (5) members, four (4) of whom shall be citizens of the city and one (1) of whom shall be a member of the Common Council.  The City Clerk shall serve as secretary to the committee and shall keep all the records, but shall not be a member of the committee. 

TERMS:    The members shall be appointed by the mayor, subject to confirmation by the Common Council at the organizational meeting, citizen members to three (3) year terms and the alderperson member to a one (1) year term.

CHAIRMAN:  The alderperson appointed to the committee shall serve as the chairperson of the committee.


Chairman:   Justice Madl, Alderperson

Name                                                                      Tenure    

Justice Madl, Alderperson                                 2019  -  2020
Warren Arndt                                                        2007 – 2022
Brad Aylesworth                                                  2015  -  2021
Mark Landvatter                                                  1986 – 2022
Thomas Ward                                                       2018 – 2020

Contact Information:

Padrick Dunn
City of West Bend
1115 S. Main Street
West Bend, WI  53095




West Bend City Hall
1115 S. Main Street
West Bend, WI 53095
(262) 335-5100