Boards, Committees & Commissions > Downtown Business Improvement District (BID) Board

Downtown Business Improvement District (BID) Board


PURPOSE:  It shall be the purpose of the Downtown West Bend Business Improvement District (BID) to focus on the development, redevelopment, maintenance, operation, and promotion of the district. 

POWERS AND DUTIES:  The BID Board shall have the powers and duties prescribed in Section 66.1109, Wisconsin Statutes, and such other powers and duties as may be vested in it from time to time by the Common Council.  The BID Board shall work within the bounds of the law and carry out the BID Operating Plan.

STRUCTURE:  The BID Board shall consist of nine (9) members, one (1) alderperson and eight (8) citizens.  A majority of the board members shall own or occupy real property in the BID.

TERMS:  The BID Board shall consist of Nine (9) members on three (3) year staggered terms.  All members of the BID Board shall be appointed by the mayor, subject for confirmation by the Common Council.  Terms are on calendar year increments, each BID Board member’s term shall expire on December 31.  The alderperson’s term shall be a one (1) year term, appointed annually at the common council’s organizational meeting. 

CHAIRMAN:  Officers of the BID Board shall be elected annually by the BID Board at the first meeting.  Term of office shall be one (1) year. 

                        2017 Operating Plan                                                                                        
                        2016 Operating Plan


Chairman:  Mike Husar, President

Name                                                                 Tenure (Jan 1 – Dec 31) 

Adam Williquette, Alderperson                        April 2016 – April 2017
Mike Husar – President                                     2012 – 2017
Brian Culligan                                                       2014 -  2017
Peggy Fischer                                                       2016 – 2018
      (fulfilling Lauri Gundrum's term)
John Hafeman                                                      2011 – 2019
Larry Porter – Vice President                             2013 – 2019
Herb Tennies                                                         2011 – 2019
Tony Jasen                                                             2014  - 2017
Wayne Kainz                                                          2014  - 2017

Contact Information:

Ashley Mukasa
City of West Bend
1115 S. Main Street
West Bend, WI  53095




West Bend City Hall
1115 S. Main Street
West Bend, WI 53095
(262) 335-5100