Ethics Board


PURPOSE:  The purpose of the Ethics Committee is to see that the Code of Ethics, as outlined in the municipal code is uniformly applied to all City of West Bend officials and employees.  The Ethics Committee stands ready to hear and advise on all questions within its scope of authority brought to it by any city official, employee, or citizen.

POWERS AND DUTIES:  The Ethics Committee shall have the powers and duties prescribed in Municipal Code 1.70 and in accordance with §19.59 Wis. Stats.

STRUCTURE:  The Ethics Committee shall consist of five (5) citizen members, none of whom shall be an officer or employee of the City of West Bend.

TERMS:  Members of the Ethics Committee shall be appointed by the mayor, subject to confirmation by the Common Council at the organizational meeting, for staggered two (2) year terms.


Name                                                                     Tenure    

William Alderson                                                1976 – 2020
Deborah Anderson                                             2019 - 2021
Lonny Borns                                                        2004 – 2020
Lawrence Hoffman                                            1996 – 2020
Randy Koehler                                                     2015  - 2021 

Contact Information:

Kraig K. Sadownikow, Mayor
City of West Bend
1115 S. Main Street
West Bend, WI  53095





West Bend City Hall
1115 S. Main Street
West Bend, WI 53095
(262) 335-5100