Boards, Committees & Commissions > Finance Committee

Finance Committee


PURPOSE:  The Finance Committee considers appropriations, finances, taxation, revenues, labor relations, pensions and other benefits, insurance, audits, city budget and other matters.

POWERS AND DUTIES:  Created by the common council, the committee reviews and develops recommendations to the council on matters relating to the general finances of the city.

CURRENT STRUCTURE:  The Finance Committee shall consist of four (4) alderpersons, the mayor, and not more than two (2) citizens of the City of West Bend.  The Mayor shall designate the alderpersons to serve as members of the Finance Committee, subject to approval by the Common Council.  The alderpersons designated for the Finance Committee shall not also serve on the Board of Public Works.  The mayor may, in his discretion, appoint not more than two (2) citizens of the City of West Bend to serve on the Finance Committee, subject to approval by the council.  The city clerk shall serve as secretary.   

CHAIRMAN:  The mayor shall designate one (1) alderperson as chairperson, subject to approval by the Common Council. 



Chairman:  Rich Kasten, Alderperson

Name                                                                           Tenure    

Kraig K. Sadownikow, Mayor                              Term of Office
Chris Jenkins, Alderperson                                  2015 – 2020
Rich Kasten, Alderperson                                     2014 – 2020
Roger Kist, Alderperson                                        2009 – 2020
Justice Madl, Alderpeson                                     2018 – 2020
Dennis Degenhardt                                                2019 – 2020
Adam Williquette                                                   2019 – 2020

Contact Information:

Rich Kasten, Alderperson
725 James Court
West Bend, WI  53095





West Bend City Hall
1115 S. Main Street
West Bend, WI 53095
(262) 335-5100