Library Board

PURPOSE: The purpose of the Library Board shall be to control the expenditure of all monies collected, donated, or appropriated for the library fund and of the purchase of a site and the erection of a library building whenever authorized. The Library Board will audit expenditures of the public library. 

POWERS AND DUTIES:  The Library Board shall have the powers and duties prescribed in Municipal Code 1.49 and §43.58, Wis. Stats

STRUCTURE:  The Library Board shall consist of nine (9) members, including one (1) alderperson and eight (8) citizens.  In addition, one ex officio member shall be appointed by each town or village board for each town or village that participates in a library service contract with the city.

TERMS:  Members of the Library Board shall by appointed by the mayor, subject to confirmation by the Common Council, at the organizational meeting.  The alderperson member shall be appointed for a one (1) year term and the citizen members for staggered three (3) year terms.   


President:   Deb Bartnikowski

Name  Tenure 
Brett Bergquist, Alderperson  2020 - 2021 
Deborah Bartnikowski, President   2012 - 2023 
Tim Harder - School District Representative  2015 - 2021 
Joanne Kline 2010 - 2022 
Joseph Legate, Financial Secretary  2019 - 2022 
Jessica Tortomasi, Vice President  2018 - 2023 
Karen Wachholz  2012 - 2021 
Cindi Warnier, Recording Secretary 2019 - 2022 

View agendas and minutes for past and upcoming meetings here. Visit our video-on-demand site to watch to replay previous meetings.

Contact Information:
City of West Bend
1115 S. Main Street
West Bend, WI  53095

1115 S. Main Street
West Bend, WI 53095
(262) 335-5100


© 2021 West Bend, WI
Login | Powered by revize. The Government Website Experts