Park and Recreation Commission

PURPOSE:  The Park and Recreation Commission shall govern, manage, promote, control, improve, and care for public parks, recreation programs, facilities, and the urban forest of the city. 

POWERS AND DUTIES:  The Park and Recreation Commission shall have the powers and duties prescribed in Municipal Code 1.50 in accordance with§27.08 and §27.10, Wis. Stats.

STRUCTURE:  The Parks and Recreation Commission shall consist of seven (7) members, including one (1) alderperson and six (6) citizen members.

TERMS:  The members of the Park and Recreation Commission shall be appointed by the mayor, subject to confirmation by the Common Council at the organizational meeting.   The alderperson member will be appointed for a one (1) year term and the citizen members for three (3) year staggered terms.


Chairman:  Mike Staral

Name  Tenure  
Steve Hoogester, Alderperson  2018 – 2021 
Meghann Kennedy, Alderperson 2019 – 2021
Allen Carter 2014 – 2022
Michael Chevalier (fulfilling Jenifer Koebel's term)  2018 – 2022 
Michael Staral, Chairman  2008 – 2023 
Michael Weston   2018 – 2023 
James White  1983 – 2021 

Contact Information:
Mike Jentsch
City of West Bend
1115 S. Main Street
West Bend, WI  53095

1115 S. Main Street
West Bend, WI 53095
(262) 335-5100


© 2020 West Bend, WI
Login | Powered by revize. The Government Website Experts