Plan Commission

PURPOSE:  The purpose of the Plan Commission shall be to make and adopt a master plan for the physical development of the city.  The master plan shall be made with the general purpose of guiding and accomplishing a coordinated, adjusted and harmonious development of the municipality which will, in accordance with existing and future needs, best promote public health, safety, morals, order, convenience, prosperity or the general welfare, as well as efficiency and economy in the process of development.

POWERS AND DUTIES:  The Plan Commission shall have the powers and duties prescribed in Municipal Code 1.44 and §62.23, Wis. Stats.

STRUCTURE:  The city Plan Commission shall consist of nine (9) members:  The mayor, two (2) alderpersons, the City Engineer, the Chairperson of the Parks and Recreation Commission and four (4) citizens.  Agendas and minutes are generated in the Department of Development. 

TERMS:  The alderperson members shall be elected by a 2/3 vote of the Common Council for a term of one (1) year.  The citizen members shall be appointed by the mayor, subject to confirmation by the Common Council at the annual organizational meeting, for staggered three (3) year terms.

CHAIRMAN:   The mayor shall be the presiding officer. 


Chairman:  The mayor shall be the presiding officer

Name  Tenure 
Steve Hoogester, Acting Mayor             
Rich Kasten, Alderperson  2018 – 2020 
Chris Jenkins, Alderperson  2018 – 2020 
Jed Dolnick 2004 – 2022 
Sara Fleischman  2002 – 2020 
Bernie Newman 2017 – 2020
Chris Schmidt  2015 – 2021 
Mike Staral  2019  - 2020 
Max Marechal, City Engineer  


Mark Piotrowicz
City of West Bend
1115 S. Main Street
West Bend, WI  53095

1115 S. Main Street
West Bend, WI 53095
(262) 335-5100


© 2020 West Bend, WI
Login | Powered by revize. The Government Website Experts