Police and Fire Commission

PURPOSE:  The commission organizes and supervises the Police and Fire Departments and prescribes rules and regulations for their control and management. 

POWERS AND DUTIES:  The Police and Fire Commission shall have the powers and duties prescribed in Municipal Code 1.46 and §62.13, Wis. Stats.

STRUCTURE:  The Police and Fire Commission shall consist of five (5) citizens.  No appointments shall be made which will result in more than three (3) members of the commission belonging to the same political party.

TERMS:  The members shall be appointed by the mayor, subject to confirmation by the Common Council at the organizational meeting, for staggered five (5) year terms.


Chairman:  Nancie Heaps

Name  Tenure  
J. Douglas Fitzgerald, Secretary    1999 - 2026 
Michael Fleischman  (fulfilling Robert Motl's term)        2018 - 2022 
Nancie Heaps, Chairperson 1998 - 2023
Robert Robrahn 2015 - 2025 
David Ertmer (filfilling Bruce Wilk's term) 2021 - 2024 

Contact Information:
Ken Meuler, Chief of Police
West Bend Police Department
350 Vine Street
West Bend, WI  53095

1115 S. Main Street
West Bend, WI 53095
(262) 335-5100


© 2021 West Bend, WI
Login | Powered by revize. The Government Website Experts