Emergency Management Committee

PURPOSE:  The Emergency Management Committee shall be an advisory and planning group and shall advise the mayor, the director, and the council in all matters pertaining to emergency government.

POWERS AND DUTIES:  The Emergency Management Committee shall have the powers and duties prescribed in Municipal Code 1.58. 

STRUCTURE:  The Emergency Management Committee shall consist of the Mayor, the Emergency Management Director, one (1) member of the Police Department to be named by the Mayor, and one (1) member of the Fire Department to be named by the Mayor. 

TERMS:  The members of the Emergency Management Committee shall be appointed by the Mayor, subject to confirmation by the Common Council at the organizational meeting, for a one (1) year term. 

CHAIRMAN:  The Mayor shall serve as chairperson of the committee and the Emergency Management Director shall serve as secretary.


Chairman:  Mayor

Name  Tenure 
Christophe E. Jenkins, Mayor Term of Office 
Ken Meuler, Police Chief (Director)          2004 – 2022 
Gerald Kudek, Fire Chief  2012 – 2022 
Tim Dehring, Captain  2018 – 2022 

Contact Information:
Ken Meuler, Chief of Police
West Bend Police Department
350 Vine Street
West Bend, WI   53095

1115 S. Main Street
West Bend, WI 53095
(262) 335-5100


© 2021 West Bend, WI
Login | Powered by revize. The Government Website Experts